Woman of Excellence

WOVEN’s 2021 Woman of Excellence:
Nicole Cockburn

Woman Of Excellence (WOE)

This award emphasizes the accomplishments of the women being honored and to showcase their accomplishments. The Women of Excellence is recognized by the Federation of Houston Professional Women (FHPW) at an annual banquet each year.

The Federation of Houston Professional Women (FHPW) is a Houston group that has many different kinds of chapters in it. The FHPW sponsors this Women of Excellence event to honor outstanding business women in the Houston area. The WOE award is only given out one time to a woman no matter what group she is in. Funds raised by the event support scholarships for women in our community.

WOVEN WOE Honorees: 

2020/21     Mary Lynn Koenig

2019/20     Diana VanHorn

2018/19     Kim Stengel

2017/18     Tamara Paul

2016/17     Leslie Sarmiento

2014/15     Pat Guard

2013/14     Karen Palmisano

2012/13     Monica Zubia

2011/12     Cindy Frost

2010/11     Emily Marshall

2009/10    Lynn Beckwith

2008/09    Myra Bruns

2007/08   Kaylen Pierce

2006/07   Lisa Niccum

2005/06   Sherry Thornburg

2004/05   Nina Ward

2003/04   Sherry Meadows