Woman of the Year

Woman of the Year (WOY)

Each year ABWA Express Networks emphasize the outstanding achievements of their members by electing a Woman of the Year. The Woman of the Year is recognized by the Houston Area Council of ABWA at an annual luncheon each year.

The Woman of the Year program was designed so that every Chapter/Express Network can annually recognize a member who has made notable contributions and outstanding achievements. Being named Woman of the Year is a great honor — one that’s highly respected by ABWA members.

Woman of the Year is an ABWA honor that may be awarded to someone multiple times within your chapter. There will be a luncheon in July celebrating that honor.

Woven’s 2023 Woman of the Year:
Tami Heitzwebel

Past Woven WOY’s:

2022     Kim Stengel

2021     Karen Palmisano

2020     Kim Stengel

2019     Tamara Paul

2018     Leslie Sarmiento

2017     Karen Palmisano

2016     Carmen Wisenbaker

2015     Pat Guard

2014     Cindy Frost

2013     Diana VanHorn

2012     Lisa Niccum

2011     Sherry Kitts

2010    Barbara Byers

2009    Emily Marshall

2008   Carmen Wisenbaker


2006   Carmen Wisenbaker

2005   Robin Scott

2004    Vie Mixon